Discover the Top 20 Romance Authors Like Barbara Cartland

If you’re looking for entertaining and sweet stories that will warm your heart, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve gathered 20 amazing romance authors similar to Barbara Cartland for your reading list.

Romance Authors Like Barbara Cartland

Victoria Holt

Mistress of Mellyn

Victoria Holt (1906-1993) was the pen name for Eleanor Alice Burford, who wrote many historical romance, fiction, and mystery novels. Some of her most popular romances include Mistress of Mellyn, The Shivering Sands, and On the Night of the Seventh Moon.

On the Night of the Seventh Moon is about Helena Trant, a woman who is enchanted by the Black Forest and loves hearing about its legends. One legend states that the God of Mischief comes out into the world on the Night of the Seventh Moon. And when Helena finds herself caught up in the lore, it might be more terrifying than it is enchanting.

This book, like others by Holt, features romance and thrilling suspense.

You can read all of Victoria Holt’s novels here.

Danielle Steel

Once In A Lifetime

Danielle Steel is the bestselling author of a plethora of historical fiction, romance, and thriller novels. Some of her most popular stories include Once in a Lifetime, Safe Harbour, and The Gift.

The Gift takes place in the 1950s in a small midwestern town. Though it seems like a peaceful place, a family’s life is shattered after an unexpected death, and things aren’t what they once were. When a stranger arrives in town, she falls in love with a young man that she meets, and all of their lives will be changed forever.

This book is emotional, romantic, and dramatic, and it’s perfect if you enjoy Barbara Cartland.

You can find more by Danielle Steel here

Catherine Cookson

The Silent Lady: A Novel

Catherine Cookson (1906-1998) was the author of many bestselling and award-winning historical fiction and romance novels. These novels are enchanting, mysterious, and adventurous. Some of her most popular works are The Silent Lady, The Dwelling Place, and The Glass Virgin.

You can find all of Catherine Cookson’s novels here.

Johanna Lindsey

[(Love Only Once)] [Author: Johanna Lindsey] published on (March, 2005)

Johanna Lindsey (1952-2019) was the author of many moving historical romance books. Some of her most-loved stories were Love Only Once and Once a Princess.

Love Only Once is the first in a series, and it follows Regina Ashton, the niece of Lord Edward and Lady Charlotte Malory. She has been abducted by Nicholas, a man with a dark and secret past. He didn’t mean to abduct Regina, and she is furious at him when they meet. But over time, a romance starts to blossom.

You can find everything by Johanna Lindsey here.

Nora Roberts

Vision in White (The Bride Quartet, Book 1)

Nora Roberts has dabbled in many genres including fantasy, contemporary fiction, and thrillers, but most of her books have one common theme: Romance. Some of her most-loved novels are Vision in White, The Next Always, and Year One.

Vision in White is a contemporary romance about Mackensie Elliot, a photographer who loves capturing happy moments. Mac is on her way to a wedding planning meeting when she runs into Carter McGuire, the bride’s brother. He isn’t really her type, but there is still something about him that makes Mac think that maybe he’s just what she needs.

You can read everything by Nora Roberts here.

Georgette Heyer

The Grand Sophy

Georgette Heyer (1902-1974) was the writer of many classic historical romance novels. Some of her most loved stories include The Grand Sophy, Frederica, and These Old Shades.

The Grand Sophy is about Sophy, the daughter of Sir Horace Stanton-Lacy, who has just been left with her Aunt in Berkeley Square while her father goes away on business. She has arrived just in time to help her cousins, but Charles Rivenhall, their heir, is unappreciative of Sophy at first.

You can find more by Georgette Heyer here.

Victoria Alexander

No products found.

Victoria Alexander is a New York Times bestselling author with many romance novels and some novelas written. Some of her most popular stories include The Wedding Bargain, What Happens at Christmas, and A Little Bit Wicked.

The Wedding Bargain is about Maximillian Wells and Pandora Effington. Maximilian wants to make Pandora his bride, and now that Pandora is offering him a deal, he knows that this could be his one and only chance.

You can read everything by Victoria Alexander here.

Amanda McCabe

The Shy Duchess

Amanda McCabe writes historical romance novels that are dramatic and exciting. Some of her best-known works include The Shy Duchess, A Loving Spirit, and The Runaway Countess.

The Shy Duchess is about Lady Emily Carroll, who is jaw-droppingly beautiful but painfully shy. One night, Emily feels more confident behind her mask at the masked ball, and she meets Nicholas, Duke of Manning. Before she knows it, Emily finds herself engaged, and her soon-to-be husband wants to reveal all of her hidden secrets.

You can find more by Amanda McCabe here.

Patricia Veryan

No products found.

Patricia Veryan (1923-2009) was the author of many sweet and entertaining historical romances. Some of her most popular books include The Wagered Widow, Some Brief Folly, and Practice to Deceive.

Veryan’s novels feature mystery, betrayal, and love in history. They are great if you love Barbara Cartland.

You can read all of Patricia Veryan’s stories here.

Jean Plaidy

To Hold the Crown: The Story of King Henry VII and Elizabeth of York (A Novel of the Tudors)

Jean Plaidy (1906-1993) had sold 14 million novels by the time of her death and was a very popular historical fiction and romance author. Some of her most loved novels include To Hold the Crown and Madame Serpent.

Madame Serpent follows Catherine de’ Medici, who has reluctantly left her true love in Italy to marry the second son of the King of France, Henry Orleans. But Catherine is an unwanted wife, and Henry has a secret lover of his own. As Catherine gets her heart broken more than once, she keeps her plan of one day receiving the crown and ruling France.

You can read more by Jean Plaidy here.

Maeve Binchy

Tara Road

Maeve Binchy (1940-2012) mainly wrote contemporary romance and fiction novels. Some of her best-known books include Tara Road, The Circle of Friends, and A Week In Winter.

Tara Road is about Ria and Marilyn, two strangers who meet by a chance phone call. Ria has just found out that her so-called “perfect” husband has been cheating on her, and Marilyn has been grieving the loss of her only son. The two decide to switch houses for the summer, and in doing so, they learn more about themselves and each other.

You can read more by Maeve Binchy here.

Madeline Martin

The Last Bookshop in London: A Novel of World War II

Madeline Martin is a bestselling author who writes historical fiction and romance books. Some of her most popular stories are The Last Bookshop in London, The Librarian Spy, and Deception of a Highlander.

Deception of a Highlander is about Mariel Brandon, a woman who has been forced to spy for an underground crime lord in London, and is now given the gut-wrenching task of assassinating someone. Her brother’s life is on the line, and it’s the only way to save him. But when she starts developing feelings for her target, Mariel is unsure how to make her decision.

You can find everything by Madeline Martin here.

Jane Feather

No products found.

Jane Feather specializes in historical romance novels that are delightfully entertaining. Some of her popular books include Rushed to the Altar, The Accidental Bride, and A Wicked Gentleman.

Rushed to the Altar is about Jasper Sullivan, whose uncle has agreed to divide his fortune among all his nephews if they each marry a fallen woman. So when Jasper catches a woman that he believes is a prostitute picking his pocket, he thinks she is perfect. Clarissa Astley is not what Jasper thinks, but she goes along with it because she needs help from someone powerful.

You can read all of Jane Feather’s novels here

Charlotte Brontë

Jane Eyre [8.5' x 11' Edition]

Charlotte Brontë (1816-1855) was the oldest of the 3 Brontë sisters, all of whom wrote novels. Charlotte Brontë wrote classic historical romance novels, some favorites being Jane Eyre, Villette, and Shirley.

Jane Eyre follows the story of Jane, an orphan who has always felt like an outcast. Jane takes a job caring for Edward Rochester’s ward, Adèle. When Jane arrives, she finds herself drawn to Edward, and soon falls in love. But there is a secret lurking and Jane isn’t sure what Edward is hiding from her, but she intends to find out.

You can read all of Charlotte Brontë’s novels here.

Jude Devereaux

The Black Lyon

Jude Devereaux writes historical romance as well as paranormal and mystery novels. Some of her best-known works include The Black Lyon, The Velvet Promise, and The Summerhouse.

The Black Lyon is about a bold and rich English conqueror called Lyon who has no enemies and remains undefeated. But when he meets Lyonene, someone whose passion matches his own, they soon fall in love. This book tells us about their story, their bond, and the danger that they face on their journey.

You can read more by Jude Devereaux here.

Jane Austen

Pride & Prejudice

Jane Austen (1775-1817) was the author of many classic romantic fiction novels. Her stories are captivating and brilliant, and her characters are vivid and loveable. Some of her most famous works include Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, and Emma

Pride and Prejudice is about the relationship between Fitzwilliam Darcy, a rich landowner, and Elizabeth Bennet, the daughter of a country gentleman. This novel has a lot of character development as the two learn more about judgment and overcoming pride.

You can find all of Jane Austen’s books here.

Penny Jordan

Orphans From The Storm

Penny Jordan (1946-2011) was the author of many exciting contemporary and historical romance novels. Some of her most-loved include Orphans From the Storm, The Blackmail Baby, and The Sheikh’s Virgin Bride.

The Sheikh’s Virgin Bride is about Petra, who is betrothed to Sheikh Rashid. But Petra wants to ruin her reputation so that he won’t want her, and she enlists the help of Blaize, a fellow hotel guest. He agrees to be her pretend lover, but it’s only after this that Petra realizes that Blaize is actually the Sheikh she is trying to avoid marrying!

You can read all of Penny Jordan’s novels here.

Josephine Cox

Don't Cry Alone

Josephine Cox (1938-2020) was the author of emotional and heartwarming romantic fiction novels. Some of her most-loved songs include Don’t Cry Alone and The Daughter’s Return.

Don’t Cry Alone is about a love between Beth Ward and Tyler Blacklock. But Beth’s mother is jealous of Beth and decides to banish her from the house. Beth is suddenly alone in a new place, but she finds a kind widow with two children who takes her in. Now Beth just has to wait for the birth of her child, but she can’t get Tyler out of her head.

You can find everything by Josephine Cox here.

R.D. Blackmore

Lorna Doone: A Romance of Exmoor (Oxford World's Classics)

R.D. Blackmore (1825-1901) was the author of historical fiction and romance novels. Some of his most loved books include Lorna Doone, Clara Vaughan, and The Maid of Sker.

Lorna Doone is about John Ridd, a farmer whose father has been slain by the Doones. Feeling a sense of adventure, John travels to the Doones and is found by Lorna, and eventually they fall in love. But when John starts a conflict with Carver Doone, his rival, their lives soon turn to violence.

You can read all of R.D. Blackmore’s novels here.

Elizabeth Gaskell

Elizabeth Gaskell

Elizabeth Gaskell (1810-1865) wrote exciting and heartwarming Victorian romance novels . Some of her most popular include North and South, Wives and Daughters, and Cranford.

North and South follows the story of Margaret Hale, a girl who moves with her family from Hampshire to the north of England. At first Margaret hates her new home, but eventually she realizes how much the local mill workers are suffering and she wants to make a change. She develops a strange relationship with the mill owner, John Thornton, who doesn’t see eye-to-eye with her views.

You can read more by Elizabeth Gaskell here.

YouTube video

FAQs

What genre is Barbara Cartland?

Barbara Cartland is best known for her contemporary and historical romance novels.

Is Barbara Cartland still alive?

Barbara Cartland lived a very long life and passed away in the year 2000 at the age of 98. 

Complete List of Barbara Cartland’s Contemporary Romance Novels In Order

  • Jig-Saw (1925)
  • Sawdust (1926)
  • If the Tree Is Saved (1929)
  • For What? (1930)
  • Sweet Punishment (1931)
  • A Virgin in Mayfair (An Innocent in Mayfair) (1932)
  • Just Off Piccadilly (Dance on My Heart) (1933)
  • Not Love Alone (1933)
  • A Beggar Wished (A Rainbow to Heaven) (1934)
  • First Class, Lady? (Love and Linda) (1935)
  • Passionate Attainment (1935)
  • Dangerous Experiment (Search for Love) (1936)
  • Desperate Defiance (1936)
  • The Forgotten City (1936)
  • But Never Free (The Adventurer) (1937)
  • Saga at Forty (Love at Forty) (1937)
  • Broken Barriers (1938)
  • The Bitter Winds of Love (1938)
  • The Black Panther (Lost Love) (1939)
  • The Gods Forget (Love in Pity) (1939)
  • Stolen Halo (1940)
  • Now Rough-Now Smooth (1940)
  • Open Wings (1942)
  • The Leaping Flame (1943)
  • After the Night (Towards the Stars) (1944)
  • The Dark Stream (This Time It’s Love) (1944)
  • Yet She Follows (A Heart Is Broken) (1944)
  • Armour Against Love (1945)
  • Escape from Passion (1945)
  • Out of Reach (1945)
  • Against the Stream (1946)
  • Again This Rapture (1947)
  • If We Will (1947)
  • The Dream Within (1947)
  • No Heart is Free (1948)
  • The Enchanted Moment (1949)
  • Bewitching Women (1955)


Complete List of Barbara Cartland’s Historical Romance Novels in Order

  • The Hidden Heart (1946)
  • The Kiss of the Devil (1949)
  • The Knave of Hearts (The Innocent Heiress) (1950)
  • The Little Pretender (1950)
  • A Ghost in Monte Carlo (1951)
  • Love is an Eagle (1951)
  • Cupid Rides Pillion (1952)
  • Love is the Enemy (1952)
  • Elizabethan Lover (1953)
  • Love Me Forever (1953)
  • Desire of the Heart (1954)
  • The Enchanted Waltz (1955)
  • The Coin of Love (1956)
  • The Captive Heart (The Royal Pledge) (1956)
  • Stars in My Heart (1957)
  • Sweet Adventure (1957)
  • The Golden Gondola (1958)
  • Love in Hiding (1959)
  • The Smuggled Heart (Debt of Honor) (1959)
  • Love Under Fire (1960)
  • Messenger of Love (1961)
  • The Wings of Love (1962)
  • The Hidden Evil (1963)
  • The Fire of Love (1964)
  • The Unpredictable Bride (1964)
  • Love Holds the Cards (1965)
  • A Virgin in Paris (1966)
  • Love to the Rescue (1967)
  • The Enchanting Evil (1968)
  • Love is Contraband (1968)
  • The Unknown Heart (1969)
  • The Reluctant Bride (1970)
  • The Secret Fear (1970)
  • The Audacious Adventuress (1971)
  • The Pretty Horse-Breakers (1971)
  • The Complacent Wife (1972)
  • The Irresistible Buck (1972)
  • Lost Enchantment (1972)
  • The Daring Deception (1973)
  • The Little Adventure (1973)
  • The Shadow of Sin (1973)
  • The Wicked Marquis (1973)
  • The Devil in Love (1974)
  • A Halo for the Devil (1974)
  • The Cruel Count (1974)
  • Lessons in Love (1974)
  • The Dangerous Dandy (1974)
  • The Odious Duke (1974)
  • The Ruthless Rake (1974)
  • The Bored Bridegroom (1974)
  • The Penniless Peer (1974)
  • The Castle of Fear (1974)
  • No Darkness for Love (1974)
  • Journey to Paradise (1974)
  • The Magnificent Marriage (1974)
  • The Karma of Love (1974)
  • Fire on the Snow (1975)
  • The Flame is Love (1975)
  • The Frightened Bride (1975)
  • The Mask of Love (1975)
  • A Sword to the Heart (1975)
  • Bewitched (1975)
  • The Impetuous Duchess (1975)
  • The Glittering Lights (1975)
  • Call of the Heart (1975)
  • A Very Naughty Angel (1975)
  • As Eagles Fly (1975)
  • Love is Innocent (1975)
  • The Tears of Love (1975)
  • Say Yes, Samantha (1975)
  • An Arrow of Love (1975)
  • A Gamble with Hearts (1975)
  • A Frame of Dreams (1975)
  • A Kiss for the King (1975)
  • The Elusive Earl (1976)
  • Fragrant Flower (1976)
  • Moon Over Eden (1976)
  • The Golden Illusion (1976)
  • The Husband Hunters (1976)
  • The Slaves of Love (1976)
  • No Time for Love (1976)
  • A Dream from the Night (1976)
  • Never Laugh at Love (1976)
  • An Angel in Hell (1976)
  • The Blue-eyed Witch (1976)
  • The Incredible Honeymoon (1976)
  • Passions in the Sand (1976)
  • The Proud Princess (1976)
  • The Secret of the Glen (1976)
  • The Wild Cry of Love (1976)
  • The Heart Triumphant (1976)
  • Hungry for Love (1976)
  • The Disgraceful Duke (1976)
  • Conquered by Love (1977)
  • The Dream and the Glory (1977)
  • The Mysterious Maid-Servant (1977)
  • The Magic of Love (1977)
  • Vote for Love (1977)
  • The Taming of Lady Lorinda (1977)
  • A Rhapsody of Love (1977)
  • Kiss the Moonlight (1977)
  • Look, Listen and Love (1977)
  • Love Locked In (1977)
  • The Marquis Who Hated Women (1977)
  • The Castle Made for Love (1977)
  • The Curse of the Clan (1977)
  • The Dragon and the Pearl (1977)
  • A Touch of Love (1977)
  • The Outrageous Lady (1977)
  • Punishment of a Vixen (1977)
  • The Hell-Cat and the King (1977)
  • Love and the Loathsome Leopard (1977)
  • The Love Pirate (1977)
  • The Temptation of Torilla (1977)
  • The Naked Battle (1977)
  • The Wild, Unwilling Wife (1977)
  • No Escape from Love (1977)
  • The Sign of Love (1977)
  • A Duel with Destiny (1977)
  • A Fugitive from Love (1978)
  • Love, Lords and Lady-Birds (1978)
  • The Passion and the Flower (1978)
  • The Saint and the Sinner (1978)
  • The Twists and Turns of Love (1978)
  • Magic or Mirage? (1978)
  • Lord Ravenscar’s Revenge (1978)
  • The Ghost Who Fell in Love (1978)
  • A Runaway Star (1978)
  • The Irresistible Force (1978)
  • The Judgement of Love (1978)
  • The Race for Love (1978)
  • Lovers in Paradise (1978)
  • A Princess in Distress (1978)
  • The Chieftain Without a Heart (1978)
  • Flowers for the God of Love (1978)
  • Alone in Paris (1978)
  • The Problems of Love (1978)
  • The Drums of Love (1979)
  • The Duke and the Preacher’s Daughter (1979)
  • Love in the Clouds (1979)
  • The Prince and the Pekingese (1979)
  • A Serpent of Satan (1979)
  • Imperial Splendour (1979)
  • Light of the Moon (1979)
  • Love Climbs In (1979)
  • A Nightingale Sang (1979)
  • The Prisoner of Love (1979)
  • Who Can Deny Love? (1979)
  • The Duchess Disappeared (1979)
  • Love in the Dark (1979)
  • Terror in the Sun (1979)
  • Bride to the King (1979)
  • The Dawn of Love (1979)
  • A Gentleman in Love (1979)
  • Love Has His Way (1979)
  • Women Have Hearts (1979)
  • The Explosion of Love (1979)
  • Only Love (1979)
  • The Treasure is Love (1979)
  • Free from Fear (1980)
  • The Power and the Prince (1980)
  • A Heart Is Stolen (1980)
  • Little White Doves of Love (1980)
  • A Song of Love (1980)
  • Love for Sale (1980)
  • Lost Laughter (1980)
  • Punished with Love (1980)
  • Love at the Helm (1980)
  • The Goddess and the Gaiety Girl (1980)
  • The Prude and the Prodigal (1980)
  • Ola and the Sea Wolf (1980)
  • Signpost to Love (1980)
  • Love in the Moon (1980)
  • The Waltz of Hearts (1980)
  • From Hell to Heaven (1980)
  • The Horizons of Love (1980)
  • Pride and the Poor Princess (1980)
  • Lucifer and the Angel (1980)
  • Dreams Do Come True (1981)
  • A Night of Gaiety (1981)
  • Money, Magic and Marriage (1981)
  • Afraid (1981)
  • The Heart of the Clan (1981)
  • The Kiss of Life (1981)
  • The Lioness and the Lily (1981)
  • Dollars for the Duke (1981)
  • Gift of the Gods (1981)
  • The Wings of Ecstasy (1981)
  • Count the Stars (1981)
  • Enchanted (1981)
  • In the Arms of Love (1981)
  • An Innocent in Russia (1981)
  • A Portrait of Love (1981)
  • Winged Magic (1981)
  • Love Wins (1981)
  • For All Eternity (1981)
  • Pure and Untouched (1981)
  • A Shaft of Sunlight (1981)
  • Touch a Star (1981)
  • A Marriage Made in Heaven (1982)
  • The Poor Governess (1982)
  • Secret Harbour (1982)
  • Looking for Love (1982)
  • Lies for Love (1982)
  • Love Rules (1982)
  • Lucky in Love (1982)
  • Moments of Love (1982)
  • Winged Victory (1982)
  • A King in Love (1982)
  • The Call of the Highlands (1982)
  • Music from the Heart (1982)
  • Kneel for Mercy (1982)
  • Tempted to Love (1982)
  • Caught by Love (1982)
  • Love and the Marquis (1982)
  • Mission to Monte Carlo (1982)
  • A Miracle in Music (1982)
  • Riding to the Moon (1982)
  • From Hate to Love (1982)
  • Love on the Wind (1982)
  • Light of the Gods (1982)
  • The Duke Comes Home (1982)
  • The Vibrations of Love (1982)
  • Journey to a Star (1983)
  • Love and Lucia (1983)
  • The Unwanted Wedding (1983)
  • A Duke in Danger (1983)
  • Gypsy Magic (1983)
  • Help from the Heart (1983)
  • Tempted to Love (1983)
  • Wish for Love (1983)
  • Diona and Dalmatian (1983)
  • Fire in the Blood (1983)
  • Lights, Laughter and a Lady (1983)
  • The Unbreakable Spell (1983)
  • Moonlight on the Sphinx (1984)
  • Bride to a Brigand (1984)
  • A Rebel Princess (1984)
  • The Island of Love (1984)
  • Love Comes West (1984)
  • White Lilac (1984)
  • A Witch’s Spell (1984)
  • Revenge of the Heart (1984)
  • Secrets (1984)
  • Miracle for a Madonna (1984)
  • The Storms of Love (1984)
  • Theresa and a Tiger (1984)
  • Love Is Heaven (1984)
  • A Very Unusual Wife (1984)
  • The Peril and the Prince (1984)
  • Royal Punishment (1984)
  • The Scots Never Forget (1984)
  • Alone and Afraid (1985)
  • Temptation of a Teacher (1985)
  • Look With Love (1985)
  • A Victory for Love (1985)
  • The Devilish Deception (1985)
  • Love Is a Gamble (1985)
  • Safe at Last (1985)
  • Paradise Found (1985)
  • Escape (1985)
  • Crowned With Love (1985)
  • The Devil Defeated (1985)
  • Listening to Love (1986)
  • Helga in Hiding (1986)
  • Haunted (1986)
  • The Secret of the Mosque (1986)
  • Never Forget Love (1986)
  • A Dream in Spain (1986)
  • The Love Trap (1986)
  • An Angel Runs Away (1986)
  • Love Casts Out Fear (1986)
  • Love Joins the Clans (1986)
  • The Golden Cage (1986)
  • A World of Love (1986)
  • Dancing on a Rainbow (1986)
  • Forced to Marry (1986)
  • Bewildered in Berlin (1986)
  • Wanted: A Wedding Ring (1986)
  • The Earl Escapes (1986)
  • Love and Kisses (1986)
  • The Love Puzzle (1986)
  • Starlight Over Tunis (1986)
  • Secrets of the Heart (1986)
  • A Caretaker of Love (1986)
  • Riding to the Sky (1986)
  • Lovers in Lisbon (1987)
  • Sapphires in Siam (1987)
  • A Herb for Happiness (1987)
  • Saved by Love (1987)
  • A Circus for Love (1987)
  • The Goddess of Love (1987)
  • The Perfume of the Gods (1987)
  • An Adventure of Love (1987)
  • Only a Dream (1987)
  • A Revolution of Love (1988)
  • The Temple of Love (1988)
  • A Chieftain Finds Love (1988)
  • The Lovely Liar (1988)
  • The Passionate Princess (1988)
  • Revenge is Sweet (1988)
  • Little Tongues of Fire (1988)
  • The Perfect Pearl (1989)
  • A Knight in Paris (1989)
  • Solita and the Spies (1989)
  • Love is a Maze (1989)
  • Love at First Sight (1989)
  • Paradise in Penang (1989)
  • The Necklace of Love (1989)
  • The Taming of a Tigress (1989)
  • The Bargain Bride (1989)
  • The Spirit of Love (1990)
  • Real Love or Fake (1990)
  • Kiss from a Stranger (1990)
  • A Game of Love (1990)
  • A Very Special Love (1990)
  • The Hunted Heart (1990)
  • The Marquis Wins (1990)
  • Beauty or Brains? (1990)
  • Love Is the Key (1990)
  • A Miracle in Mexico (1990)
  • Heaven in Hong Kong (1990)
  • The Earl Rings a Belle (1990)
  • The Queen Saves a King (1991)
  • Love Lifts the Curse (1991)
  • Safe in Paradise (1990)
  • Magic from the Heart (1991)
  • No Disguise for Love (1991)
  • A Theatre of Love (1991)
  • Too Precious to Lose (1991)
  • Two Hearts in Hungary (1991)
  • The Magic of Paris (1991)
  • Hiding (1991)
  • The Scent of Roses (1991)
  • Stand and Deliver Your Heart (1991)
  • A Tangled Web (1991)
  • Just Fate (1991)
  • The Sleeping Princess (1991)
  • A Wish Comes True (1991)
  • Seek the Stars (1991)
  • A Dynasty of Love (1991)
  • Warned by a Ghost (1991)
  • Love Strikes Satan (1991)
  • The Windmill of Love (1992)
  • Love and War (1992)
  • Drena and the Duke (1992)
  • A Kiss in Rome (1992)
  • Loved for Himself (1992)
  • A Coronation of Love (1992)
  • Hidden by Love (1992)
  • Walking to Wonderland (1992)
  • The Wicked Widow (1992)
  • Born of Love (1992)
  • Love at the Ritz (1992)
  • Love, Lies and Marriage (1992)
  • The Queen of Hearts (1992)
  • Fascination in France (1993)
  • Look with the Heart (1993)
  • Love in the Ruins (1993)
  • Terror from the Throne (1993)
  • This is Love (1993)
  • The Cave of Love (1993)
  • The Peaks of Ecstasy (1993)
  • Lucky Logan Finds Love (1993)
  • The Angel and the Rake (1993)
  • A Duel of Jewels (1993)
  • The Wonderful Dream (1993)
  • To Scotland and Love (1993)
  • Good or Bad? (1993)
  • Love and a Cheetah (1994)
  • Running Away to Love (1994)
  • The Duke’s Dilemma (1994)
  • The Duke Finds Love (1994)
  • The Dare-Devil Duke (1994)
  • The Eyes of Love (1994)
  • Never Lose Love (1994)
  • Saved by a Saint (1994)
  • The Incomparable (1995)
  • The Innocent Imposter (1995)
  • The Loveless Marriage (1995)
  • The Patient Bridegroom (1995)
  • The Protection of Love (1995)
  • Running from Russia (1995)
  • Beyond the Stars (1995)
  • Someone to Love (1995)
  • Passage to Love (1995)
  • An Icicle in India (1995)
  • Three Days to Love (1996)
  • A Heart of Stone (1998)
  • The Cross of Love (2000)
  • Love in the Highlands (2000)
  • Love Finds the Way (2000)
  • The Castle of Love (2000)
  • Love is Triumphant (2000)
  • Stars in the Sky (2000)
  • The Ship of Love (2000)
  • A Dangerous Disguise (2000)
  • Love Became Theirs (2000)
  • Love Drives In (2000)
  • Sailing to Love (2000)
  • The Star of Love (2000)
  • Music is the Soul of Love (2000)
  • Love in the East (2000)
  • Theirs to Eternity (2000)
  • A Paradise on Earth (2000)
  • Love Wins in Berlin (2000)
  • In Search of Love (2000)
  • A Heart in Heaven (2000)
  • The House of Happiness (2000)
  • Royalty Defeated by Love (2000)
  • The White Witch (2000)
  • They Sought Love (2000)
  • Love Is The Reason For Living (2000)
  • They Found Their Way to Heaven (2000)
  • Learning to Love (2000)
  • Journey to Happiness (2000)
  • A Kiss in the Desert (2000)
  • The Heart of Love (2000)
  • The Richness of Love (2007)
  • For Ever and Ever (2007)
  • An Unexpected Love (2007)
  • Saved by an Angel (2007)
  • Touching the Stars (2007)
  • Seeking Love (2007)
  • Journey to Love (2007)
  • Love by the Lake (2007)
  • A Dream Come True (2008)
  • The King without a Heart (2008)
  • The Waters of Love (2008)
  • Danger to the Duke (2008)
  • A Perfect Way to Heaven (2008)
  • Follow Your Heart (2008)
  • Rivals for Love (2008)
  • A Kiss from the Heart (2008)
  • Lovers in London (2008)
  • This Way to Heaven (2008)
  • A Princess Prays (2008)
  • Mine Forever (2009)
  • The Earl’s Revenge (2009)
  • Love at the Tower (2009)
  • Ruled by Love (2009)
  • Love came from Heaven (2009)
  • Love and Apollo (2009)
  • The Key of Love (2009)
  • A Castle of Dreams (2009)
  • A Battle of Brains (2009)
  • A Change of Hearts (2009)
  • It is Love (2009)
  • Wanted – A Royal Wife (2010)
  • A Kiss of Love (2010)
  • To Heaven with Love (2010)
  • Pray For Love (2010)
  • Marquis is Trapped (2010)
  • Hide and Seek for Love (2010)
  • Hiding from Love (2010)
  • A Teacher of Love (2010)
  • Money or Love (2010)
  • The Revelation is Love (2010)
  • The Tree of Love (2010)
  • The Magnificent Marquis (2010)
  • The Castle (2011)
  • The Gates of Paradise (2011)
  • A Lucky Star (2011)
Freya Cook