Hot Romance: 20 Must-Read Authors Like Jessa Kane

Jessa Kane is the beloved author of more than fifty hot romance novels, with a dedicated fan following and readership. Her novels and novellas are enjoyed for their easy readability and tantalizing chemistry between leads. 

Hot Romance: 20 Must-Read Authors Like Jessa Kane

Some of Jessa Kane’s most well-known works include When the Farmer Met the City Girl, a contemporary southern romance, and Hefty, a sweet and spicy girl-next-door style romance. She is currently writing and releasing books, so fans of her work will want to keep an eye out for her upcoming release dates! 

Cassie Mint 

Iron Giant

Romance author Cassie Mint writes books filled with intentionally over-the-top sweetness and insta-love that are perfect for readers who love strong, possessive heroes and a quirky heroine they’ll do anything for. 

Most recently, Mint released Iron Giant, a steamy read featuring a gruff blacksmith and a farmer’s daughter who are forbidden from seeing each other… but neither of them can stay away. Fans of the enemies-to-lovers trope will enjoy the lighthearted Bombshell Brides series, which kicks off with Woke Up Wed, a tale of unfortunately sexy workplace hijinks. 

Fiona Davenport 

Two to Tango (Filthy Dirty Desires)

Fiona Davenport is a pen name for the powerhouse writing duo of Elle Christensen and Rochelle Paige. The two write quick, dirty reads with a promised happily-ever-after ending, perfect for a night in!

Paparazzi drama and star-crossed lovers make up Two to Tango, the first in an eleven-book collection by Davenport that will have you rooting for the leading duo from page one! Their most popular read is an alpha-male-led romance called Cash, part of the fifteen-book, loosely connected Silver Saints MC series. 

Lucy Darling 

Love on the Line

Lucy Darling is the author of more than thirty feel-good, fiery reads, filled with unexpected depth and a healthy serving of spice. 

Sweet but sinful Love on the Line follows kind-hearted Mia, who works for a collections agency, as she agrees to a date with Max, a businessman who falls in love with her voice from the other end of the line. Readers will also enjoy Her Christmas Surprise, a festive novella that explores the blossoming attraction between two leads, and a dark past that threatens their happily ever after. 

Kat Baxter 

Romancing the Mountain Man: A Grumpy Meets Sunshine/Curvy Girl Romance (Galentine's Getaway)

Bestselling author Kat Baxter writes books that are equal parts hot and hilarious: you’ll be laughing one moment, and fanning yourself the next! 

Baxter’s writing doesn’t get more charming than with Romancing the Mountain Man, a light-hearted take on the fan-favorite grumpy meets sunshine trope. If you’re looking for a series to get invested in, check out her McLeod Sisters Trilogy, the first of which is a deliciously quick read called Let’s Taco ‘Bout Love.  

Khloe Summers 

Obsessed: An Age Gap, Mountain Man, Student-Teacher Romance (Filthy, Dirty, Small-Town Love: Rugged Mountain Ink Book 1)

Protective men and their strong women companions appear in nearly everything written by Khloe Summers, author of more than forty short romance books you won’t be able to put down. 

Readers are guaranteed to enjoy the ten-book Rugged Mountain Ink series, kicking off with Obsessed, a hot romance between an art student and her tattooed professor. Those who enjoy quick reads will get hooked on The Ultimate Filthy Romance Collection, an anthology of nine spicy insta-love stories, all with Khloe Summers’s signature writing charm. 

Alexa Riley 

Everything for Her: A Full-Length Novel of Sexy Obsession

Alexa Riley is the combined pen-name of two best friends and writing partners, who specialize in quick, cheesy love stories with a happy ending and a lot of spice along the way. 

Riley’s most popular work to date is Everything for Her, a full-length novel that follows a love-struck billionaire as he fights to give the woman of his dreams everything she wants and more. Hoping for something shorter, but equally sexy? Check out Stay Close, the love story between a young woman and her overprotective bodyguard. 

Olivia T. Turner 

Desert Island: Paradise Cove

Readers looking for books that are both steamy and funny need to look no further than Olivia T. Turner, the beloved author of more than twenty riveting romances. 

Desert Island: Paradise Cove is Olivia T. Turner at her finest, stranding a stewardess on a desert island with a hitman… that is, a very attractive hitman. Equally popular and well-written is Lost In The Mountains, an insta-love, age-gap novella with a muscular, bearded hero who comes to the heroine’s rescue. 

Ella Goode 

Noble Love

Ella Goode is a USA Today Bestselling author, and it’s easy to see why: her escapist romances will keep you reading until the lights are out! 

Spicy college romance Noble Love introduces readers to Noble, a well-intending frat boy who tries to keep the protagonist Autumn away from his frat brothers, who he knows are up to no good. Readers will also enjoy Bring Him Home, a small-town to big-city tale of forbidden love. 

Jenna Rose  

Captured By His Lens

Nobody does sweet and sexy romance quite like Jenna Rose, the author of more than thirty tantalizing reads you won’t want to put down. She is an independent novelist who has climbed to the top of many of Amazon’s Bestseller lists. 

Captured By His Lens is the intense and titillating love story between a fashion photographer and his new assistant, Ivy. For even more scandal, Jenna Rose’s Leaving With Her follows the attraction between a security guard and his boss’s daughter, and the many dangerous secrets that she brings. 

Frankie Love 

Timber: The Mountain Man's Babies

Frankie Love writes delicious romances filled with great chemistry, good intentions, and very bad boys. 

She’s best known for writing TIMBER: The Mountain Man’s Babies, a drama-filled romance about a man who hid away in the mountains, only for a young woman to show up on his doorstep one night and change everything. For something with just as much spice and a little more sugar, check out Craving Cinderella, the fated love story between a kindergarten teacher and a movie star. 

Jordan Silver 

Talon's Heart

You won’t run out of reading material anytime soon when you dive into the impressive backlog of Jordan Silver’s writing, with over 150 romantic novels and novellas already published. 

Silver is well-known for Talon’s Heart, the story of a playboy turned soft when he sees the woman of his dreams — all he has to do is win her over. She also wrote the fan-favorite Lyon Trilogy, the first of which is Lyon’s Crew, a heart-pounding secretary-billionaire romance. 

Dani Wyatt 

Two Wrongs (Meant to Be Book 1)

Alpha male heroes and quirky, intelligent heroines line the pages of Dani Wyatt’s hot and heavy romantic romps. You can’t go wrong with anything she writes — each of her beloved romances is sure to have you glued to the page in no time. 

A divorce attorney meets his match in Two Wrongs, a story of love at first sight and a hotheaded male who will do anything to get what he wants. Its companion sequel, One Chance, tells the story of a sizzling vacation fling for your lighthearted reading pleasure! 

Jenika Snow 

Coldhearted Bastard (The Underworld Kings)

Bestselling author Jenika Snow writes spicy romantic fiction in a variety of sub-genres, from contemporary to fantasy to paranormal. 

Her novel Coldhearted Bastard is the first in the four-book Underworld Kings series, labeled as a dirty mafia romance that’s sure to leave readers swooning. If you prefer something more contemporary, check out Until I Make You Mine, the story of the girl next door and a fight for happily-ever-after. 

Laura Pavlov 

Always Mine: A Small Town Friends-To-Lovers Romance (Honey Mountain Series)

Nobody writes happily-ever-afters quite like Laura Pavlov, the bestselling author of contemporary romances known to make readers laugh, cry, and everything in-between. 

Laura Pavlov is best known for her Honey Mountain series which consists of five books, all following a different duo pairing in a familiar small-town setting. The first in the series is Always Mine, a friends-to-lovers romance between compassionate heroine Vivian and a chiseled firefighter named Niko. Although Pavlov’s books tackle difficult subjects at times, they all have a romantic, happy ending in common. 

Willow Aster 

Autumn Nights

Willow Aster is a personable, fun-loving author of spicy contemporary romances, who runs a podcast in her spare time and loves getting to know her readers. 

No place is better to start than with Aster’s most popular romance novel, Autumn Nights, a sporty read about a caring single dad that’s sexy and full of suspense. Readers looking for more scandal will fall for Ruin, a student-teacher romance about unwanted royalty and forbidden love. 

Piper Lawson 

Rivals

Fans of steamy romances will love everything that Piper Lawson has to offer: she’s the Canadian-based author of more than twenty hot novels and novellas destined to keep you hooked! 

Forbidden love and an aspiring musician are at the heart of Rivals, an angsty love story that’s as sweet as it is sexy. Lawson also wrote the four-book Wicked series, which kicks off with Good Girl, a rockstar romance between superstar Jax Jamieson and his intern, Haley. For more of Jax and Haley’s sexy escapades, check out the rest of the series in order: Bad Girl, Wicked Girl, and Forever Wicked

Ivy Smoak 

Temptation (Hunted)

Self-published author Ivy Smoak is a real success story, having topped a wide range of bestseller lists and selling more than a million copies of her books nationwide. 

Smoak’s impressive eight-book Hunted series is a worldwide bestseller, filled to the brim with heartthrob romance and scorching hot chemistry. The first in the series is Temptation, which introduces readers to billionaire-turned-professor James Hunter and his shockingly beautiful student, Penny. Readers will also enjoy City of Sin, the tale of a blind date gone wrong, leaving a playboy desperate to change the mind (and heart) of the woman who walked away. 

Nicole Snow 

One Bossy Proposal: An Enemies to Lovers Romance (Bossy Seattle Suits)

From being a little-known indie romance novelist to one of the biggest names in romantic fiction, Nicole Snow is an author you won’t want to pass up. It’s easy to see why her books are bestsellers when you get to know her lovable characters and fun, snappy writing. 

In Snow’s hilarious novel, One Bossy Proposal, office partners and archenemies pretend to be in love… then pretend to get engaged… and oh, are those feelings they’re catching? Flirty and full of spice, readers will also want to check out its companion novel, One Bossy Dare, where a problematic dare leads to dangerous attraction between sworn enemies. 

Jade West 

Heartless (Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy)

UK-based Jade West is a romance author who writes spicy reads with a well-developed plot and a whole lot of dirty talk. 

Her novel Heartless is the first in her Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy, an enemies-to-lovers romance following dominant antihero Lucian Morelli and the woman he’s determined to get, Elaine Constantine. Looking for something a bit lighter? Dirty Treats is a funny and filthy holiday romance that readers can enjoy year-round! 

J. T. Geissinger 

Ruthless Creatures (Queens & Monsters)

Prepare to be blown away by the writing of J. T. Geissinger, the internationally bestselling author of over thirty hot romance novels. From lighthearted and comedic to intense and thrilling, J. T. Geissinger has a perfect romantic fiction for whatever mood you might find yourself in. Let the reading begin! 

Geissinger’s top seller is Ruthless Creatures, the first in a four-book series about a tall, dark, and handsome stranger who charms our heroine — that is until she discovers that he’s been sent by her missing fiance to collect an unpaid debt. For more of Geissinger’s writing talent in a lighter package, check out Rules of Engagement, the story of a notoriously naughty NFL quarterback who loses his heart to a prim and perfect love expert. 

FAQs:

Who writes like Jessa Kane?

The above list of twenty authors all write steamy romances and lighthearted dialogue, much like Jessa Kane!

What genre is Jessa Kane?

Jessa Kane is a romance author, who writes in the contemporary and erotic sub-genres.

What to read after Jessa Kane?

The above list of twenty authors is perfect reading material for fans of Jessa Kane. They write sizzling and sweet romances that will keep readers up late, flipping pages in anticipation of what’s next!

What age group are Jessa Kane’s books for?

Jessa Kane writes mature romance novels, best for readers aged eighteen and older.

What are some books like Jessa Kane?

The above list of twenty authors all writes romance novels that are similar to the ones written by Jessa Kane! Jessa Kane fans are sure to enjoy books from the above authors just as well as books by her.

YouTube video
Layla Hughes