Fall in Love: 20 Romance Authors like Laura Pavlov

If you’re in need of some thrilling and romantic reads, look no further. We’ve gathered 20 of the best romance authors who remind us of Laura Pavlov for your reading list. You’ll fall in love with all of them!

Fall in Love: 20 Romance Authors like Laura Pavlov

Abbi Glines

The Rosemary Beach

Abbi Glines is a USA Today, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She has over 40 books published, including her popular Rosemary Beach series which she began self-publishing in 2012. All of her books feature classic romance tropes, from bad boys to second chances to friends to lovers, and they are perfect if you’re looking for something similar to Laura Pavlov.

Until Friday Night is a very heartfelt book by Glines, following the story of two people who have faced incredible grief. Maggie’s mother was murdered by her father, and West’s father is slowly dying from cancer. When popular boy West confides in quiet girl Maggie, he never expects her to open up and tell her story, and suddenly they are both falling for each other.

You can see all of Abbi Gline’s books here.

L.J. Shen

Vicious (Sinners of Saint)

L.J. Shen is the International #1 Bestselling author of many romance novels including Vicious, The Kiss Thief, and Playing With Fire. If you like Laura Pavlov, you’ll definitely enjoy L.J. Shen’s angsty, sassy books featuring bad boys and trouble.

Playing With Fire follows the story of Grace Shaw and West St. Claire, two polar opposites who end up in the same town. She is a reject; he is a beloved bad boy. When the two meet, it only seems like a problem for Grace. But as she spends more time with West she is pulled out of her shell, and she realizes that she is falling in love with the hottest guy in town.

You can find more by L.J. Shen here.

Willow Aster

Wanted Wed Or Alive: The G.D. Taylors Series

If you love Laura Pavlov, you will love Willow Aster. In fact, Aster helped co-write the G.D. Taylor’s series WITH Pavlov, and she has some fantastic solo books as well. 

True Love Story is one of Aster’s most well-known novels, and it introduces us to Sparrow Fisher, a sheltered girl who grew up in an idealistic home. When she meets Ian Sterling, a popular musician, Sparrow immediately takes an interest. But the two are at different points in their lives, and they go their separate ways.

For 5 years, Sparrow and Ian run into each other in the strangest of circumstances. When something devastating is revealed, it threatens everything the two have built and makes them question if love is really enough.

Find more books by Willow Aster here.

K.A. Tucker

The Simple Wild: A Novel

K.A. Tucker is the bestselling author of books such as The Simple Wild, He Will Be My Ruin, and Keep Her Safe. Her Contemporary and New Adult books feature forbidden love, angst, and second chances. 

The Simple Wild is about a city girl named Calla Fletcher who drops everything to reconnect with her dad in the Alaskan Wilderness. Jonah is the quiet Alaskan pilot who thinks Calla is too pampered to handle the wild, and she is determined to prove him wrong. But as they spend more time together the two slowly go from enemies to friends, and maybe something more…

You can find more by K.A. Tucker here.

Penny Reid

The Hooker and the Hermit (Rugby)

Penny Reid is the bestselling author of series such as Rugby and The Winston Brothers. Her books are romantic and edgy, perfect for Laura Pavlov lovers. 

Attraction is the first in the Elements of Chemistry series by Penny Reid. It follows Kaitlyn Parker, a girl who feels like she is invisible most of the time. When she gets paired up with super hot bad boy Martin Sandeke in chemistry class, it’s safe to say she’s intimidated. But when the chemistry between them grows, Martin wants to spend spring with Kaitlyn break to push her out of her comfort zone and she agrees. 

You can read even more of Penny Reid’s books here.

Melanie Harlow

Man Candy (After We Fall)

Melanie Harlow is a USA Today Bestselling romance author and she has published over 50 books. Some of her most popular titles include Man Candy and Ignite. She writes feel-good romance novels that are perfect if you just want a sweet story.

Irresistible is the first book in her Cloverleigh Farms series, and it’s about a full-time single dad of 3 who is also trying to run a business. The last thing he is looking for is a relationship. But he starts falling for Frannie, the part-time nanny (AND his boss’s daughter), and suddenly they can’t stay away from each other. 

Find more by Melanie Harlow here.

Beth O’Leary

The Flatshare

Beth O’Leary is a Sunday Times bestselling author of romantic comedy books. Some of her well-known titles include The Flatshare, The Road Trip, and The Switch. O’Leary’s books are charming, sweet, and funny, and they are very easy to get lost in.

The Road Trip is about two sisters who are going on a long drive to their friend’s wedding. But then Addie’s ex, Dylan, slams into the back of their car. His car is left totaled, and he and his friend still need to get to the wedding that they were on their way to attend. Addie has no choice but to invite them into her vehicle, and soon the 4 of them are on their way.

With 300 miles ahead of them and many secrets left unsaid, everyone knows that this is going to be a long ride.

You can find all of Beth O’Leary’s books here.

Elsie Silver

Flawless: A Small Town Enemies to Lovers Romance

Elsie Silver is the author of 14 gripping romance books . Her books are full of sassy heroines and witty remarks, but that doesn’t stop them from being completely romantic.

Flawless is the first book in her Chestnut Springs series. Rhett Eaton is a troubled Bull Rider who has to clean up his public image, so now he is stuck with his agent’s daughter for the rest of the season, and she will be his full-time supervisor. Rhett is quickly falling for her and she pulls him closer, even when it’s a bad idea. 

You can read more by Elsie Silver here.

Tracy Deonn

Legendborn (The Legendborn Cycle)

Tracy Deonn is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and her most favored books are Legendborn and Bloodmarked. These books are fantasy and dystopian, but they also have romantic aspects and are really enjoyable to read.

Legendborn is the first in the series, and it tells us about Bree Matthews. On her first night on a new campus, Bree learns about a mysterious student society of “Legendborns” who hunt down magical creatures that feed on human energies. Not exactly how she pictured her days at school going…

When Bree learns that these creatures may have a connection to her mother’s death, she knows that she has to learn more. In the process, she gets herself into a messy love triangle and uncovers secrets that she never expected. 

Find more books by Tracy Deonn here.

Jenny Han

The Summer I Turned Pretty

Jenny Han is the writer of many young adult romance books. She’s best known for her The Summer I Turned Pretty and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series. These books are sweet and heartfelt, great if you are looking for a light read.

The Summer I Turned Pretty is about Belly, who believes that everything magical and good in her life happens during the summer. Belly has known Jeremiah and Conrad since they were very little. But one summer, everything changes, and it’s terrible and amazing and Belly doesn’t know how to handle it.

You can read more by Jenny Han here.

Harloe Rae

Loner: An Enemies-to-Lovers Standalone Romance

Harloe Rae is a USA Today and Amazon Top 10 #1 bestselling author with over 45 books published. Some of her best books include Loner, Spring Fling, and Left For Wild. Harloe Rae tends to write more emotional and heartfelt romances, but they are thrilling as well.

Left For Wild is definitely on the more thrilling side. Halder is a man who has just been granted parole after serving time for a crime he didn’t commit, and he’s determined to do good with his chance at freedom. 

But when Halder is kidnapped and tossed into a snowy forest, all of that changes. He and a woman he barely knows were left to be killed, but their abilities were underestimated. Now, they have to rely on each other to stay alive.

Find more books by Harloe Rae here.

Catherine Cowles

Hidden Waters (The Tattered & Torn Series)

Catherine Cowles has written some amazing books, many of which belong in a series. She is an expert in the romance category, and some of her most popular books include Hidden Waters, Reckless Memories, and Perfect Wreckage.

Reckless Memories is one that will surely remind you of Laura Pavlov. It features love at first sight, betrayal, and suspense, and it will leave you anxious to find out what happens next.

You can read more by Catherine Cowles here.

Rachel Lynn Solomon

Today Tonight Tomorrow

Rachel Lynn Solomon is the bestselling author of many novels including Today Tonight Tomorrow, The Ex Talk, and Our Year Of Maybe

Today Tonight Tomorrow is an enemies-to-lovers romance about Rowan and Neil, two high school rivals who are on their last day of senior year. Today, she hates him. But tonight, she puts up with him. And suddenly, tomorrow, she has already fallen for him. 

You can learn more about Rachel Lynn Solomon here.

Kaylee Ryan

Beyond the Bases (Out of Reach)

Kaylee Ryan is the queen of romance and has almost 50 books published. Her readers love her because they know that with every book, they are guaranteed a love story that will make them blush. Some of her most well-loved works include Beyond the Bases, Just Say When, and Stay Forever.

Find even more by Kaylee Ryan here.  

H.J. Bellus

Pinky Promise

H.J. Bellus is a USA Today Bestselling author who knows a thing or two about romance. She has over 10 full series published on Goodreads as well as many standalone stories.

If you aren’t looking to start a full series, Pinky Promise is one of her standalone novels. It’s about two lost souls who were raised in foster care and vowed to always protect each other. But when Stayton has left Baylor on her own, she has to go through life by herself. Still, even when he’s gone, she knows he’ll always love her.

You can read more from H.J. Bellus here.

Amy Lea

Set on You (The Influencer Series)

Amy Lea writes contemporary romance books with all of the tropes: Enemies-to-lovers, betrayal, and snarky comebacks. If you like Laura Pavlov, you’ll love Amy Lea’s writing.

One of her most popular books is Set On You, which follows a fitness influencer and a firefighter who happen to go to the same gym. They are competitive, always stealing each other’s equipment and making jabs at one another. But eventually, they start to bond, and a connection is formed that they didn’t expect.

You can find all of Amy Lea’s books here.

Kylie Scott

Stage Dive The Complete Collection: Lick, Play, Lead, and Deep (A Stage Dive Novel)

Kylie Scott is a bestselling romance author who has sold over 2,000,000 books and was named Favorite Australian Romance Author 2 years in a row. Her most popular series is the Stage Dive series.

Lick is the first in the Stage Dive series, and it’s about Evelyn Thomas. On a crazy trip in Vegas, she wakes up on a bathroom floor with a pounding head and basically no recollection of what happened the night before. When she realizes she’s now married to a very attractive tattooed rock star, Evelyn knows she’s in for a wild ride.

You can see more books from Kylie Scott here.

Kelsey Clayton

Sleepless November (Sleepless November Saga)

Kelsey Clayton is the USA Today bestselling author of many novels. She specializes in contemporary romance, and her most-loved books include Sleepless November and The Sinner.

The Sinner is a classic enemies-to-lovers romance about two ex-best friends. When they were children, Savannah betrayed Grayson in an unforgivable way. Now, years later, he’s back and ready for revenge. 

We will warn you now that this book contains violence and angst, and if you are looking for a sweet love story, this shouldn’t be your first choice. 

Find more books by Kelsey Clayton here.

Amber Kelly

Both of Me (Cross My Heart)

Amber Kelly writes books that are both romantic and suspenseful. Some of her best works include Both of Me, Wicked Hearts, and Life After Wife.

Life After Wife is about Taeli, a woman who recently divorced her husband after being cheated on one too many times. She moves to a small mountain town with her son and isn’t expecting to meet quiet and confident Graham Tuttle, but suddenly she is falling in love all over again.

You can read more by Amber Kelly here.

Jewel E. Ann

Look the Part

Jewel E. Ann is a bestselling author with many books published, and she is an expert in the contemporary romance genre. Her most popular novels are Look The Part, What Lovers Do, and A Place Without You. Her books are sweet, funny, and utterly romantic, and you will be rooting for the characters from start to finish.

You can find all of Jewel E. Ann’s books here.

FAQ’s

What should I read if I liked Tangled?

If you liked Tangled by Laura Pavlov, you’ll probably like most of the books on this list. Many of them feature the forbidden love, bad boys, and angst that are relevant in Tangled. If you need specific picks, we’d suggest The Sinner by Kelsey Clayton or Playing With Fire by L.J. Shen.

How many books does Laura Pavlov have?

According to Goodreads, Laura Pavlov currently has 37 books published, but she may even have some new ones on the way soon.

What is Laura Pavlov’s most popular book?

It’s hard to pick just one book because Laura Pavlov has so many great stories, but the Honey Mountain Series is one of the most popular. The books in the series are Always Mine, Ever Mine, Make You Mine, Simply Mine, and Only Mine, in order from first to most recent. 

New Favorites: new (to me) romance authors i loved in 2022!
Freya Cook