Discover 20 Breathtaking Romance Books from Authors Like Tessa Bailey

Jackie Collins, the incredibly popular romance author who rose to fame in the 1980s. Whether you loved her or hated her—Collins created unforgettable, confident, steamy, alpha female protagonists who are to be remembered.

Collins was a feminist who wasn’t afraid to write about intimacy or afraid to push boundaries.  She wrote over thirty books, many of which were bestsellers, and glamourize the lives of the rich, famous, and beautiful. 

Discover 20 Breathtaking Romance Books from Authors Like Tessa Bailey

Collins penned love stories that still keep women up at night fantasizing about love like the ones Collins created. She may no longer be with us, but Collins paved the way for so many other romance writers to create similar tales of passion. Her legend and stories live on. Check out these romance authors who will make your heart flutter, just like Jackie Collins did. 

20 Romance Authors Like Tessa Bailey

Tessa Bailey

It Happened One Summer: A Novel (Bellinger Sisters, 1)

Meet Piper Bellinger in It Happened One Summer . She’s beautiful, an influencer, and incredibly well-dressed. Piper is known as the Hollywood “It” girl.  But she doesn’t have her life together. Her parents are tired of her constant partying and after her reckless behavior goes up a little too far, she ends up in jail. 

Her father decides to teach her a lesson by banishing her to a small town in the Pacific Northwest. Piper is supposed to help run the local dive bar, but before she knows it, she’s stirring up drama with rugged, handsome sea Captain Brendan. Will Piper survive? Or will she finally find herself and the love she never thought she needed? You will not regret reading this fun, sassy read. 

Maya Banks

Rush (Breathless)

Gabe Hamilton has always wanted Mia Crestwell, but she is the forbidden fruit that he knows not to touch. Until now he’s held off on acting on his desires for his sister’s best friend and a woman who is fourteen years younger than him. 

Things change though because now she is finally old enough.  Gabe acts on his desires and nothing will be the same.  Mia is thrown into a world of intense passion that she never knew existed. Their affair becomes all-consuming, but there are secrets too. Check out book 1, Rush, in the Breathless trilogy. 

Misha Bell

Billionaire Grump: A Fake Relationship Romantic Comedy (Romcom Billionaire Standalones)

In Billionaire Grump Juno gets stuck on an elevator with Lucius. This encounter shouldn’t be a big deal but they can help each other.  She needs tuition money and he needs a cute, fake girlfriend to get the paparazzi and his grandma off his billionaire back. What’s better than a fake relationship that benefits them both?

But each time Lucius is with Juno it becomes harder and harder to not want her. He finds himself wanting to break the rules they created and his stoic demeanor melting a little more each time he is with her. See all the fun billionaires have in this read. 

Audrey Carlan

The Marriage Auction: Book One

“You may kiss the bride” is the moment a bride and groom wait for. But in The Marriage Auction, the bride doesn’t know who she will be kissing. Does it even matter? The scene:  four women are to be auctioned to be wed. What they get in return is a million dollars for each year they are married, for a minimum of three years. How hard can it be? A story of intense secrets, rivalry, and passionate desire. This one will make your jaw drop. 

Jana Casale

How to Fall Out of Love Madly: A Novel

Three women, all with different personalities and pasts in How to Fall Out of Love Madly each confront the previous romantic mistakes they have made. They unapologetically find themselves and the love they actually want. A funny, charmingly witty novel full of strong female protagonists. You will be rooting for romance and self-discovery for these women. 

Olivia Dade

Spoiler Alert: A Novel (Spoiler Alert, 1)

Not only a romantic, steamy novel, but one that will keep you laughing throughout. Marcus and April in Spoiler Alert, are both celebrities and go out with each other only for a public relations opportunity. They quickly realize they have strong feelings for each other. Secrets will need to be kept and this date could change their lives in Dade’s hilarious read. 

Sylvia Day

Bared to You (Crossfire)

Book 1 in the Crossfire Series, Bared to You is about a woman who becomes all consumed with Gideon Cross. He comes into her life unexpectedly and is the most beautiful creature she’s ever seen. She has to have him. He’s her addiction, her soulmate, and the love that will alter her forever. An intense story about how passion can be all consuming. 

Penelope Douglas

Credence

Tiernan has lived on her own for most of her life, and she’s okay with it. Rich, absentee parents who deal with her by sending her to boarding school. She’s never known anything else. That is until her parents pass away suddenly and without warning. She’s left in the care of her father’s stepbrother because she isn’t quite eighteen. 

Now Ternan is in a remote cabin in Colorado with men she doesn’t know and one is becoming more and more interested in her. An intense dark romance, Credence will make you feel like you are reading something you shouldn’t. 

Bb Easton

44 Chapters About 4 Men

An honest look at a woman’s emotions. Easton holds absolutely nothing back in 44 Chapters about 4 Men. This is not a work of fiction but a memoir about Easton and the hilarious moments of her past. It is the inspiration for Netflix’s Original Series Sex/Life and Colleen Hoover approved.

Hannah Grace 

Icebreaker: A Novel

Two skaters in Icebreaker find love in an unexpected situation. Anastasia is a figure skater who has just gotten a scholarship to the University of California. This should be perfect, except she has to share the ice with Nate Hawkins, the jerk on the hockey team. She can’t stand him but she may need him when things with her skating partner go sliding out of control. In this sweet read, sparks fly. 

Taylor Hahn

The Lifestyle: A Novel

Georgina is a planner and a woman who believes she has found her happily ever after. She always plays by the rules.  She’s married to the love of her life and has an incredible job, but her picture-perfect fades away when she walks in on her husband sleeping with someone else. Georgina doesn’t want to divorce so she and her husband agree to become swingers. 

Things go south when she runs into a college ex and he has Georgina questioning her heart and her marriage. Check out the cute, funny, sometimes awkward in The Lifestyle

Helen Hardt

Blush (Black Rose, 1)

An incredibly provocative novel Blush is the story of the Black Rose Underground. A place where there are no secrets, just desires that promise to be satisfied. Here people can explore their feelings without embarrassment. Amanda and Jackson may be best friends, but they are about to find out the truth about each other. This novel definitely takes the cake as being blushworthy.

Taylor Jenkins Reid

Malibu Rising: A Novel

The breath-taking beaches of Malibu may be somewhere for tourists to flock or only for the wealthy. But to four siblings Malibu has always been home. Malibu Rising  is the romantic, passionate family sage of a famous Southern California family. 

Every year Nina Rivera throws an end of summer party, but this year things will spin and blaze out of control. Relationships will break and start. People will fall in passion and in love. A story to be remembered.Taylor Jenkins Reid does it again! 

El James

Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian (Fifty Shades of Grey Series, 4)

Perfect for fans of the tantalizing Fifty Shades of Grey, this novel is told from the perspective of Christian. Grey examines his obsession and incredible desire for Ana, a girl who should have no power over him. She’s just a regular girl, and he’s a billionaire. 

Ana threatens to destroy the game of control that Christian lives by. But he’s never felt desire like this before? And he’s absolutely terrified.  Will Christian ruin a chance at real love? 

Elle Kennedy

The Deal (Off-Campus, 1)

Book 1 in the 4 part series Off Campus is The Deal. It revolves around Hannah Wells. She’s smart, beautiful, and has the life she wants. Except, when it comes to men. She’s a disaster with flirting and doesn’t know how to seduce a man. 

In an attempt to get her crush to notice her she offers to tutor the captain of the hockey team in exchange for a fake date. Sure, she wants to learn how to date. One thing leads to another when they accidentally kiss and end up having wild s*x. Uh-oh, is the tutor girl the one? How can he convince her that she doesn’t need her crush in her life? 

Jenny Lee

Anna K (Anna K, 1)

Anna K is a Manhattan socialite. At 17 everyone else around her is drama and trouble but Anna has her perfect life together. That is until she meets Alexia “Count Vronsky.”  He’s a playboy and Anna is totally charmed by him. 

She is willing to change her life and throw everything away for him. But things aren’t always what they seem. Does Anna even know herself and what she wants? Read about Manhattan’s elite teens in Anna K

Alexa Martin

Better than Fiction

Better than Fiction explores one girl’s by chance happily ever after. Drew randomly inherits her grandma’s bookstore. The catch? Drew absolutely hates books. Author Jasper Williams comes to the bookstore for a signing. After learning about Drew’s hatred he makes her a deal. He will get her to love and appreciate books by giving her a reading bucket list. 

In exchange, Drew will show Jasper the ins and outs of Denver so he can write about it in his new book. She may be reading romance, but Drew never anticipates her own romance being written and it’s no longer fiction. A sweet story that will make you believe in happily ever after. 

Kayla Olson

The Reunion: A Novel

Former teen television stars reunite in real life in The Reunion. They were once on-screen love interests and off-screen best friends, but now twenty years later Liv discovers Ransom is still getting her attention, but this time it’s for real. Chemistry is hot and heavy. This time Liv is going to fight for the happily ever after she deserves. A book about second chances

Nicholas Sparks

Dreamland: A Novel (Random House Large Print)

In Dreamland Sparks explores different kinds of love. Beverly is seeking a new life for herself and her son in an attempt to get away from an abusive husband. Meanwhile, Colby, a failed musician—now turned farmer meets Morgan at a music gig. In the period of a week, two people fall hopelessly in love, while a mother tries to protect her child. These love stories will pull at your romantic and emotional heartstrings. Well worth the read! Sparks is the mastermind of love stories. 

Sariah Wilson

The Chemistry of Love

The Chemistry of Love. This romantic gem comes out February 1, 2023 and is something to be treasured. Anna quits her job because she’s head-over-heels in love with the Vice President of her company. Everything should go in her favor, right? Wrong. He’s already engaged and Anna falls apart. In a hilarious, steamy vibe—this novel is definitely worth the read. 

FAQ

What author is comparable to Jackie Collins?

Sidney Sheldon has the reputation of being a similar author to Jackie Collins.

Who is the best love story author?

Some of the best love story authors are: Nicholas Sparks, Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, Margaret Mitchell, and Colleen Hoover.

What is the best love story ever written?

The best love story ever written is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

Who is the bestselling romance novelist of all time?

Danielle Steel has sold over 800 million copies of her books.

What is the most read romance novel?

Vision in White by Nora Roberts.

YouTube video
Vanessa Booke
Latest posts by Vanessa Booke (see all)