20 Best Romance Books Like The Kiss Quotient

Are you on the lookout for new romantic and dramatic stories to sweep you off your feet? Luckily, there are 20 of the very best romance books like The Kiss Quotient waiting for you right below.

RT-_0031_books like the kiss quotient

Love & Other Words by Christina Lauren

Love and Other Words

Macy Sorenson isn’t exactly thrilled about her life, but she knows she has the right plan. Getting married to a financially secure man and focusing on her career makes the most sense. But when she runs into her first and only real love, Elliot Petropolis, Macy is suddenly unsure.

This book is told in the past and present, so we hear about Elliot and Macy’s past love story as a current one unfolds. This story is very sweet and features love, loss, and betrayal.

You can read Love & Other Words by Christina Lauren here.

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

One True Loves: A Novel

When Emma was 20 she married her high school sweetheart, Jesse, and they left their hometown to travel the world together. But when Jesse disappeared in a helicopter over the Pacific Ocean on their 1 year anniversary, Emma assumed that he was gone for good. 

Now that she is in her 30s, Emma is finally falling in love again with an old friend named Sam. Eventually, they get engaged, and she thinks she might actually have another chance at happiness. But when Jesse is found and Emma learns he’s been trying to get back to her all these years, she has to make the horrible choice between her husband and fiancé.

You can find One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid here.

It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

It Happened One Summer: A Novel (Bellinger Sisters, 1)

Piper Bellinger is an influential and fashionable woman who is always getting attention from the paparazzi. But when she gets a little too wild one night and ends up in jail, her stepfather cuts her off and sends her to Washington to run her biological father’s bar.

In Washington, Piper meets Brendan, an attractive local who doesn’t think she’ll last more than a week away from the comforts of Beverly Hills. But even if she’s not that excited to be in Washington, Piper is determined to prove Brendan and her stepfather wrong.

You can purchase It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey here.

Under One Roof by Ali Hazlewood

Under One Roof

Mara is an environmental engineer who knows all about ecosystems and how things should run smoothly and efficiently. But her roommate, Liam, doesn’t seem to have the same understanding of how things should work, and Mara finds him incredibly obnoxious.

But since they live together, it’s kind of hard to avoid getting to know each other. And the more Mara learns about Liam, the more she finds herself liking him and wanting to know more.

You can read Under One Roof by Ali Hazlewood here.

Written in the Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur

Written in the Stars: A Novel

After a horrible blind date, Darcy vows to never let her brother set her up again. To keep him from trying, she lies and says that the date was a huge success. What she doesn’t expect is that her brother will tell Elle, the girl Darcy went out with, that he’s super happy they hit it off.

Now that Darcy has gotten herself into a predicament, she begs Elle to pretend to date her, and Elle agrees. In exchange, Darcy helps Elle get through the holidays with her overbearing family. But as they spend more time together, the two are surprised when real feelings begin to develop.

You can purchase Written in the Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur here.

Beach Read by Emily Henry

Beach Read

January Andrews specializes in romance novels with happy endings. Augustus Everett writes dark novels where most of the characters end up dying. The two couldn’t be more different, but they do share one thing in common: they are both spending the summer in neighboring beach houses and trying to get through their writer’s block.

One night, they make a deal with each other that they will switch genres. January will write something darker, and Augustus will write a happy-go-lucky book. They will spend the summer taking each other on field trips to get ideas for their stories and trying to overcome their writer’s block.

You can find Beach Read by Emily Henry here.

Act Your Age, Eve Brown by Talia Hibbert

Act Your Age, Eve Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 3)

Eve has always acted childish, even now that she is a full-on adult. Her parents want her to grow up, so she goes to interview for a chef position at a bed and breakfast in hopes of seeming more adult-like. But when the boss, Jacob, tells her no, Eva “accidentally” hits him with her car.

Now that he is injured and understaffed, Jacob is having a hard time with the bed and breakfast. But Eva is trying to help, and soon she is even staying in his spare bedroom. Jacob knows he should hate this woman, but the more time they spend together, the more he is growing to like her.

You can read Act Your Age, Eve Brown by Talia Hibbert here.

28 Summers by Elin Hilderbrand

28 Summers

When Link is told by his dying mother to call a number on a slip of paper, he certainly doesn’t expect Jake McCloud to answer. Jake’s wife, Ursula DeGournsey, is a candidate in the upcoming presidential election, and Link has no idea how his mom would know her husband.

In 1993, Jake and Link’s mom, Mallory, met at a bachelor party, where they formed an unbreakable bond. Since then, they’ve spent one weekend per year together, even through marriage, children, and everything else in their lives. 

This book follows their story in the past and present, focusing on how a relationship can change the lives of everyone, even those who have nothing to do with it.

You can find 28 Summers by Elin Hilderbrand here.

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

The Hating Game: A Novel

Lucy and Joshua work together, and they also hate each other. A lot. Lucy doesn’t understand why Joshua is so uptight and rude, and Joshua can’t wrap his head around Lucy’s quirky attitude and bright clothing. 

Now that the two are both up for a promotion, they know that the competition is on. But the line between love and hate is hard to decipher, and the two are discovering that maybe they don’t hate each other at all.

You can read The Hating Game by Sally Thorne here.

The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren

The Soulmate Equation

Jess Davis is a scientist and single mom, and she has no interest in dating. But when she hears about GeneticAlly, a DNA-based matchmaking service that supposedly finds your perfect match, Jess is intrigued. 

She tries it out and is shocked to get an unheard-of 98-percent match with none other than the company’s founder, Dr. River Peña. But Jess already knows this stuck-up man, and she knows that he is definitely NOT her soulmate. When she learns that the app will pay her to get to know him, Jess considers the fact that she isn’t raking in much money at the moment and accepts the offer. Soon, she realizes that her “soulmate” may not be as bad as she thought.

You can purchase The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren here.

The American Roommate Experiment by Elena Armas

The American Roommate Experiment: A Novel

Rosie Graham has just quit her well-paying job to become a romance writer, but she has developed horrible writer’s block. To make matters worse, her apartment ceiling crumbles on her and she has to evacuate. Luckily her best friend Lina is out of town, and Rosie has a spare key to Lina’s apartment.

But Rosie didn’t realize that the apartment was already occupied by Lina’s super attractive cousin, Lucas. He offers to let Rosie stay with him for a bit, and when he learns that she is suffering from writer’s block, he comes up with a plan. He will take her on a bunch of dates to inspire her romance story. It’s not like anybody will actually fall in love…right?

You can find The American Roommate Experiment by Elena Armas here

I’m So (Not) Over You by Kosoko Jackson

I'm So (Not) Over You

Kian Andrews hasn’t heard from his ex-boyfriend Hudson in months, so he is surprised when Hudson texts him out of the blue. They meet for coffee, and Hudson tells Kian something he definitely wasn’t expecting: He wants them to pretend to date while his parents are in town.

Kian reluctantly agrees, and by the time dinner with the parents is over, he is Hudson’s plus-one to a wedding that is coming up. But as the two spend more time together, it gets harder to tell what is real and what’s fake in this new relationship.

You can read I’m So (Not) Over You by Kosoko Jackson here.

Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score

Things We Never Got Over (Knockemout)

Naomi isn’t just running away from her wedding; she’s rescuing her twin sister, Tina. But Tina steals Naomi’s car and cash and then leaves her with something completely unexpected: The 11-year-old niece Naomi never knew she had.

Knox isn’t interested in complicated situations, but when he witnesses Naomi’s predicament, he knows he should help. Once he helps her out of trouble, Knox will go back to his peaceful life alone. But fate has a funny way of changing things around.

Things We Never Got over by Lucy Score can be found here.

Every Summer After by Carley Fortune

Every Summer After

Persephone has tried to forget about everything that happened back home a decade ago, keeping her distance and not letting anyone too close to her heart. But when she gets a call from Sam, she finds herself back in Barry’s Bay once again.

This story is told in the past and present, taking us through the 6 years that Percy and Sam spent together, then the 1 weekend they have to fix what they once had.

You can find Every Summer After by Carley Fortune here.

Only When It’s Us by Chloe Leise

Only When It's Us (Bergman Brothers)

When Willa misses class and has to get the lecture notes, her professor makes her ask Ryder, the silent, burly man sitting next to her. But Ryder ignores her and refuses to acknowledge that she exists, and Willa doesn’t like being ignored. Now she is determined to get him to crack.

Ryder knows that Willa has hated him ever since she sat next to him in class, but he has no idea why. All he knows is that she is chaotic, and he doesn’t need that kind of chaos in his life.

You can read Only When It’s Us by Chloe Leise here.

Part of Your World by Abby Jiminez

Part of Your World (Part of Your World, 1)

Alexis comes from a family with super wealthy and famous parents, but she doesn’t want the glory that they have and is happy to be an ER doctor. When Alexis meets Daniel, a super hot carpenter, she finds herself questioning what is important in her life.

Alexis knows that she wants to keep saving people, but bringing Daniel into her world seems like all kinds of trouble, and she doesn’t know how to get a happy ending.

You can find Part of Your World by Abby Jiminez here.

The Bodyguard by Katherine Center

The Bodyguard

Hannah is a bodyguard who has just been hired to protect Jack Stapleton, a famous actor, from his stalker. But when Jack’s mom gets sick and he has to return home, he doesn’t want his family to know about the stalker or the bodyguard. So Hannah reluctantly agrees to pretend to be his girlfriend. But of course, as they spend more time together, the more real it seems to get.

The Bodyguard by Katherine Center can be purchased here.

Nora Goes Off Script by Annabel Monaghan

Nora Goes Off Script

Nora is a romance screenwriter who has turned her recently collapsed marriage into an amazing and successful screenplay. Former sexiest-man-alive Leo Vance has been cast to play her husband, and even after shooting is over, he offers to pay 1,000 dollars a day to stay for an extra 7 days at her house. Not only does Nora need the money, but she is also curious about Leo and wants to spend more time with him, so she accepts his offer.

You can read Nora Goes Off Script by Annabel Monoghan here.

The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston

The Dead Romantics: A GMA Book Club Pick (A Novel)

Florence is a romance ghostwriter, and when her new editor won’t give her an extension on her book deadline, she doesn’t know what she will do. Then, to make matters worse, she gets a call that her father has died and she returns home to grieve and help her family.

But when Florence runs into the actual ghost of her editor and learns he has died, she is thoroughly confused. He doesn’t know why he is there and neither does she, but they can’t seem to stop seeing each other. The editor has some unfinished business to tend to, and it has Florence second-guessing everything she thought she knew.

You can find The Dead Romantics by Ashley Poston here.

The No-Show by Beth O’Leary

The No-Show

Siobhan, Miranda, and Jane are three strangers who have all been stood up on the same day by the same man. They all end up forgiving him, and eventually, the women are in danger of falling in love. But will they figure out the truth and what lies beneath his facade before they get their hearts broken?

The No-Show by Beth O’Leary can be found here.

FAQs

What age can read The Kiss Quotient?

The Kiss Quotient features sexual content, alcohol usage, and some violence, so it’s best if readers are over 17 years of age.

When was The Kiss Quotient written?

The Kiss Quotient was published in June 2018 by Helen Hoang.

Which books did Helen Hoang write?

1. The Kiss Quotient (2018)
2. The Bride Test (2019)
3. The Heart Principle (2021)

YouTube video
Freya Cook